

# **Officer Appointments Committee**

# MINUTES OF THE OFFICER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 8 OCTOBER 2020 AT ONLINE MEETING.

#### Present:

Cllr Philip Whitehead (Chairman), Cllr Simon Jacobs, Cllr Ian Blair-Pilling (Substitute - Part II), Cllr Laura Mayes (Substitute - Part II) and Cllr Jo Trigg (Substitute - Part II)

#### 9 Apologies

There were no apologies for absence.

# 10 Minutes of Previous Meeting

#### Resolved:

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 23 July 2020.

# 11 <u>Declaration of Interests</u>

There were no declarations of interest.

#### 12 **Chairman's Announcements**

There were no Chairman's announcments.

# 13 **Public Participation**

No public statements or questions had been received.

#### 14 <u>Urgent Items</u>

There were no urgent items.

# 15 **Exclusion of the Public**

#### Resolved:

To agree that in accordance with Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 to exclude the public from the meeting for the business specified in Item No. 8 because it is likely that if members of the public were present there would be disclosure to them of exempt information as defined in paragraph 1 of Part I of Schedule 12A to the Act and the public interest in

withholding the information outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information to the public.

# 16 **Appointment of Director of Public Health**

The Committee undertook a selection process for the appointment of Director of Public Health.

#### Resolved:

To appoint Kathryn Blackburn as Director of Public Health.

(Duration of meeting: 10.00 am - 3.00 pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Tara Shannon of Democratic Services, direct line 01225 718352, e-mail <a href="mailto:tara.shannon@wiltshire.gov.uk">tara.shannon@wiltshire.gov.uk</a>

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line (01225) 713114/713115